Reece Midsleeper Cabin Bed - White
This heavenly looking midsleeper is the answer to your space saving prayers.
- Finished in a bright white, durable melamine; also available in Beech (Reece Beech Cabin Bed)
- Features bedside bookshelves, cupboard & further shelving
- Includes pull-out desk on castors, & deep ladder steps that are kinder to feet
- Measures: 132H x 130W x 211L (cm), 216cmW with desk extended
- Conforms to BS EN:747
- Suitable for 4yrs+
- Assembly service (see Details tab) available (£100)
- Includes 10 Year GLTC Guarantee
We're sorry, this item is only available to UK mainland customers; it cannot be delivered to Scottish Highlands & Islands, or to the Channel Islands.
Please note: This bed can only be built as shown (with the stairs on the right when facing), and requires a minimum of 15cm clearance either side of the bed frame to enable assembly to take place? Please measure before ordering!
Mattresses may be delivered separately from the rest of your order.
Made from: Laminated particle board, painted white.
Colour: Bright White
132H x 130W x 211L (cm), 216cmW with desk extended.
132H x 130W x 211L (cm), 216cmW with desk extended.
Self assembly required.
Conforms to BS EN747.
Assembly service available, £100:
These cabin beds are heavy and tricky to build and can take two competent adults over 3 hours to assemble. We therefore strongly recommend that these beds are built for you in situ by our expert delivery/assembly team; just add this option to your basket at checkout.
If you do wish to assemble your bed yourself it is essential you follow all assembly instructions to the letter, so that your bed complies with British Standard regulations; we do not recommend the use of power tools on any MDF panels.
Please bear in mind that you will need two competent adults to build this bed. It?s also very large and heavy once assembled, and any attempt to move it at this point may cause damage to the bed and to you.
Product code: L2134
|25 Hour(s) ago||
Unfortunately not all the pieces fitted together- we had to plane off pieces to get the steps to go together snugly. If not it would have left an unsightly gap.
Big bed, very nice. The finish on the product is not great. There are big lumps of uneven chipboard under the laminate.
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your bed arrived later than we would have expected and I have passed these comments onto the relevant department in order to help improve our services in the future. Our customer care team will in contact with you directly with regards to the quality issues with your bed. I hope that you are happy with the outcome. Best wishes, GLTC.
Great bed, good value and plenty of storage.
Assembly was made considerably longer as no pieces are marked in any way - frustrating as it would have taken at least an hour less to build if they had been,
We decided not to build the desk yet as daughter is only 3, it leaves a perfect den to play in!
Whilst much larger than it seems in the pictures it is lovely with so much storage, my daughter loves her new bed and particularly the little shelves at the top to arrange all her books and toys. The guys installing the bed were very quick, friendly and tidy.
Took a lot longer to assemble than the 3.5 hours (using 2 people) that was indicated. A good result but a very complex piece of furniture to assemble - and we consider ourselves to be experienced in flat pack assembly. Not to be undertaken lightly, believe me!
Really lovely bed, instructions for assembly were clear and simple.
Quick delivery and great assembly service. A few little marks on the bed frame but decided we could live with those as were very minor. My 4 year old loves it which is the key!
My daughter loves her new bed - she has spent hours arranging all her belongings into the shelves and cubbyholes. One very happy girl!
On the construction side - my husband found the instructions mainly clear, but there were two or three screw holes in the wrong place or completely missing. It would also help to number each piece or at least pack the pieces in order in the boxes - all five boxes have to be unpacked before you can start and he had to measure each piece to work out which part he needed at each stage in the process - with a bit of thought this could be simplified! Also there were a couple of damaged pieces - we will email GLTC regarding this.
The bed is really nice but there was a problem with the fitting/ assembly. The guy said that there was a problem and that he was coming back and 2 weeks later there has been no sign of him. The bed has not been put together properly at the back which is a shame given how expensive it was
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the difficulty you have experienced with this order. I have contacted you directly and I am now in the process of investigating this with our suppliers to ensure that this is resolved urgently for you. We value your comments and I am now looking at ways to improve our service and prevent these issues occurring in the future. Thanks again for your feedback. Best wishes GLTC.
except faulty part still not replaced as yet
Hard to build but great once its up. Did take 3 adults 5 and half hours to complete but that might be a reflection on us and not the instruction ?!? Delivery was earlier than expected so did have to explain santa was being very efficient this year !! but my daughter loves the bed.
Much bigger than you think from the picture - absolutely brilliant. Assembly by the delivery person is a must!
Great storage and looks the business. Daughter loves it. One slight issue is that the corner of the drawer on the desk is extremely sharp and both my daughter and one of her friends and hurt themselves on it. And would have been very helpful if the bed had been available to fit all walls of a bedroom. So a left and a right version like you can buy corner sofas.
I was really happy with time taken to deliver and also the quality.
A good, sturdy bed, well made. Instructions could be made easier to follow as difficult to see the details, could be made bigger so easier to see, so ended up building incorrect at first, then when had to change, I split the timber. Overall though, a great bed, my son loves it!
Lots of screws, and took longer than the stated 3 hours to put together. I suppose if you have the space to lay out everything nicely first then it would be quicker, but we bought the bed as space is a premium and wanted to make the most of it by having cupboards under the bed. Apart from the time it takes to put together, it is a very sturdy bed and looks great too.
Really dissapointed with this bed. My daughter was so excited to receive it, but the quality is shocking. Glue stains all over the bed, holes, and generally very bad quality. To make it worse, I have been waiting over 2 weeks for it to be picked up, and they still won't be picking it up for another 2 weeks. Very dissapointed.
GLTC's Reply - We are so sorry that you have had a poor experience with GLTC and that we have failed to provide you with our usual standard of service. I understand that the team have been in touch to arrange disassembly for you whilst you await collection of the bed.
All of your comments will be taken on board.
With sincere apologies,
Really really difficult to put together, dreadful instructions, individual pieces need measuring to identify, really poor
GLTC's Reply - Thank you very much for your feeback. We are very sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with the instructions but hope that you were very happy with the cabin bed. We have passed your comments back to the manufacturers to take on board when they next print instructions.