20% off all Toys & Gifts. Hurry! Ends tomorrow
Abbeville Nine Cube Storage - White

Rollover image to zoom Tap image to zoom  | SuperZoom

Abbeville Nine Cube Storage - White

£250

Read all reviews (26)

- 1 +

Sorry, this product is no longer available

Description Details Reviews Delivery

This is super versatile storage for playrooms, sitting rooms, kitchens or even hallways.

There are nine open compartments to use as display shelves or bookshelves, or you can add our gorgeous canvas cubes (L0250) for extra neatness and your own unique styling.

Request a Free Paint Swatch

Exclusive to GLTC.

Made from: Solid MDF with a painted finish.

Colour: Bright White

Measures:

Unit: 103H x 102W x 33D (cm).

Each cubbyhole measures: 31H x 31W x 30D (cm).

Self assembly required.

Exclusive to GLTC

Anti-tip furniture straps are provided with this product.

Product code: L1599

85% of our customers liked this product (26 reviews)
PostedRatingComment
15-Jun-2016
Poor
Surprised at quality- comparable to ikea
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your order. Please  contact our customer care team to arrange for a collection and refund. Best wishes, GLTC.
07-Jun-2016
Excellent
The unit looks lovely and feels solid. I'll definitely order some other items for my son's room.
07-Jun-2016
Excellent
Brilliant storage for my children's toys! Really easy to assemble & it looks great. Full marks GLTC.
09-May-2016
Poor
Attractive piece of storage furniture for children with decent sized cubes. Pretty exhorbitant for what it is though, especially once with a few canvas cubes at £18 a pop! Would not have bought this at full price especially having compared it with other similar items out there. Yes the top and bottom are smarter and give it a more finished look that competitors but at 3-4 times the price I'm not sure if it is worth it! After all it is made of the same materials as many others out there. The assembly instructions were marginally better than a similar unit bought from a leading flat pack shop but there are still some issues: when putting it all together there is a lack of clarity about the fact that all the inner shelving should be facing a certain way before adding the top or bottom. This led to me having to take it all when halfway through in order to fit the top. Even then I still ended up with some can locks visible at the front of the shelves which are diffficult to hide if there's not a canvas basket in that section! Expected better for the price....
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of the issues that you had with your delivery. It is not uncommon for our courier to delegate parcels to different drivers dependent on their weight. From our tracking, it would appear that the second part of your parcel was at the service centre rather than out for delivery. We apologise if the information we were given was incorrect. Upon speaking with our customer care team, we can see that we arranged re-delivery for the next day. We also offered a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience caused. Furthermore, we have now credited your account to ensure that you receive free premium delivery on your next order. We will contact you today in order to discuss the issues you have had with constructing your item in the hope that we can help you resolve this. Best, wishes, GLTC.
28-Apr-2016
Poor
Instructions for build were incorrect which meant we got so far then had to re-do (and it wasn't due to any stupidity on our part!)
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties assembling this item with the instructions provided and please be assured that your feedback will be passed onto our specialist department to review this. Best wishes, GLTC.
25-Apr-2016
Good
Love this, it storage a HUGE amount of books, lost one plus as the top of the cupboard had some strange grooves in them (an imperfection), and light scratches, but I didn't realise until we'd almost completed the job! I know it wasn't us as we assembled everything on top of a blanket to avoid scratching during assembly
06-Apr-2016
Excellent
Looks really nice and it works really well to store my little boy's toys@
28-Mar-2016
Excellent
Perfect unit for the play room. Looks smart and tidy, but didn't cost the earth!
08-Mar-2016
Poor
There were marks on the storage unit and the fitting instructions were very poor and hard to follow.
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not totally satisfied with your item. A member of our customer care team will contact you later today to discuss this with you and hopefully reach a solution that you are happy with. Best wishes, GLTC.
29-Feb-2016
Excellent
Sturdy and easy enough to put together
15-Feb-2016
Excellent
Lovely product for the living room, very easy to assemble. Looks great with some of the storage boxes and i've used some cubes for bigger toys, delighted with this product, will no doubt buy similar for my kids rooms too! 10/10
09-Jan-2016
Good
Product is lovely and looks great but we have't been able to finish assembly as we were missing 6 camlocks which was frustrating so whilst product is built, it's not finished.
09-Jan-2016
Excellent
Really good quality, beautiful looking product. Would highly recommend.
08-Jan-2016
Excellent
Very happy with this unit. Looks great in the dining room and has lots of storage for my son's toys. Not too difficult to put together.
20-Dec-2015
Good
Really good but could be a bit stiffer and sturdier.
14-Dec-2015
Excellent
Sturdy. Easy to assemble. Looks great.
19-Oct-2015
Excellent
Looks lovely and the sturdiest children's furniture we found.
29-Sep-2015
Excellent
So easy to put together
22-Sep-2015
Good
Very happy with the unit but it had a very overpowering chemical smell which was very unpleasant especially whilst assembling. We aired it for 2 days as it would not have been possible to put it in our child's room. I did speak to someone who assured me that it was safe and the odour was not toxic but I still don't think it was acceptable. We have had flat pack furniture from other companies and they had no smell.
13-Aug-2015
Good
Looks great in my daughter's bedroom, pleased with the quality, looks like it should last. My husband assembled it and said instructions weren't the easiest to follow, but very happy with it over all.

Delivery timescale: Standard Delivery (within 3 working days)

Various delivery options available at checkout.

International Delivery Available

Standard delivery: £3.95 per order

More info on delivery times and charges.

Not happy with an item? We have a simple free returns policy.

You may also like....