Abbeville Storage - Nine Cube, White
This is super versatile storage for playrooms, sitting rooms, kitchens or even hallways.
There are nine open compartments to use as display shelves or bookshelves, or you can add our gorgeous canvas cubes (L0250) for extra neatness and your own unique styling.
Create our Abbeville Living Room look.
Exclusive to GLTC.
Made from: Solid MDF with a durable painted finish to withstand the wear and tear of a family home.
Colour: Bright White
103H x 102W x 33D (cm). Each cubbyhole measures: 31H x 31W x 30D (cm).
103H x 102W x 33D (cm).
Each cubbyhole measures: 31H x 31W x 30D (cm).
Self assembly required.
Designed & made by GLTCWe recommend that you use furniture anti-tip strap/s on the Abbeville units to secure them to the wall and prevent tipping should they be climbed on. The straps are available from gltc.co.uk (G5323).
Product code: L1599
Good quality. Easy to assemble.
Good quality, took a little time to put together but is very robust and looks great in the playroom
Very pleased with the quality.
Very disappointing and not worth the money. Looks more like an Ikea item. Instructions are not straight forward either.
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the problems that you have had with your order. Our team have been in contact today to try and help resolve this for you. Best wishes, GLTC.
Really unclear instructions resulted in a poorly constructed piece of furniture which we now cannot be bothered to try and rectify. The quality is no better than ikea yet cost many times more money. Really disappointed in the quality of this unit. One of the screws had no thread on at all so we had to hammer in it! Just not what I expected when spending so much money.
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that your order was not delivered altogether on the same day. A member of our team has been in touch today to discuss the issue and we hope you are happy with the outcome. Best wishes, GLTC.
The storage unit is fine. As other people have commented, the assembly instructions are rather misleading, meaning that I put this together in the wrong way so will need to take it apart and do it again. The unit is not as sturdy as it looks in the pictures.
Looks great and is precisely what I'd imagined.
Fits perfectly into the space, holds loads more than expected. Instructions generally good, and quite easy to construct. Strap that came with it fitted into wall but then the slightest tug pulled the screw out at the back so effectively useless.
Pleased with my product instructions are slightly wrong had to take apart some of in and start again but no really problem looks great in my daughter's bedroom has encouraged her to keep things tidy.
A nice piece of furniture but it came with a few marks. It also seems to easily mark/ get scratched by the wicker baskets. Not very easy to put together (according to my husband)
Very good I'm very fussy with ordering on line but over the moon
Poor quality fixtures - two snapped during the assembly process. I would rate the quality on a par with cheaper flat pack furniture from that well known Swedish brand.
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with the hardware for this item. I have now arranged for a replacement hardware pack to be sent out to you so that you can ensure that your order is assembled correctly. I have also added a credit on your account for free express delivery fir use with your next order. Thanks again for your feedback. Best wishes, GLTC
A lovely compact unit. Came with a little surface damage to the finish and a little pricey considering its MDF
It's a nice unit, but assembly was a nightmare.
The instructions were wrong, shelf B was labelled B and vice versa. That cost me a precious morning, because I had to disassemble everything and it took me a while to spot the mistake. Very disappointing especially given how expensive the item was.
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have been experiencing problems assembling your item. Please be fully reassured we have passed this feedback over to the quality team to help improve the instructions. We do hope the unit is okay for you. Best Wishes GLTC.
Slightly more detailed instructions for construction would have been useful. we worked it out in the end!
But expensive for the product.
Wish I'd purchased this years ago :)
Same about in-between poor and good. It looks fine now, but the instructions were very unclear and it took us a while to work out. we've done loads of these things so I don't think it's us.
Easy to put together.