Northcote Regular Toy Box Base (with Drawer)

Rollover image to zoom Tap image to zoom  | SuperZoom

Northcote Regular Toy Box Base (with Drawer)

Was £135Now £108

Read all reviews (29)

Select colour
- 1 +

This product is out of stock

Email me when this product is back in stock.

Description Details Reviews Delivery

Piece together this award winning toy storage as you wish!

Northcote - Key Features:

  • Looks great anywhere in your home
  • You can tailor your toy storage to suit your space and budget
  • Units are simple to assemble then stack together with other Northcote units
  • Available in Bright White or Cloud Grey with matt, painted finish
  • You can create your own styling with our storage accessories
  • Toy box base includes full width drawer and ledged shelf for the top
  • In the interests of safety we also recommend the use of Anti-tip Furniture Straps.

How to use the Toy Box Base Unit: Stack up to two more Regular units between your Toy Box Base and the ledged shelf. To create a larger storage system you can add more Regular, Corner or Skinny Northcote Units alongside.

Team up your Northcote Storage with storage accessories such as Oilcloth Cubes, Canvas Cubes, Canvas Half Cubes, Stacking Toys Boxes and Storage Baskets.

Request a Free White Paint Swatch

Request a Free Cloud Paint Swatch

Exclusive to GLTC.

Please note: any Cloud Grey units bought before 4th February 2014 will NOT match the colour now on sale; we apologise for any inconvenience.

Made from: Solid MDF with a durable painted finish to withstand the wear and tear of a family home.


Toy Box: 28H x 71W x 46D (cm).

Shelf: 12H x 71W x 36D (cm).

Self assembly required.

Age: 4yrs+

Exclusive to GLTC

Anti-tip furniture straps are recommended for use on the Northcote range. The anti-tip furniture straps (G5323) are available from

Product code: L1422

93% of our customers liked this product (29 reviews)
Lovely sturdy unit, drawer opens and closes with ease.
Well built and strong
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your constructive feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you received incorrect items. This particular issue has been addressed with our warehouse and has now been fixed. We can see that our Customer Care Team has resolved this for you now. We hope that you enjoy your items. Best wishes, GLTC
Good solid and easy to construct
Good quality and easy to put together.
Very good quality piece of furniture I will be ordering additional pieces.
Lovely furniture range which has transformed my daughters bedroom
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry that you placed your order just before a new promotion came out. A member of our Customer Care Team has been in touch and we hope that you're happy with the outcome. Best wishes, GLTC.
As expected, very happy.
Great unit and can be added too
Would give rating as excellent except package was missing four dowels which made construction rather more problematic than it should have been!
matches existing products ...
Excellent quality! Look really smart.
We already have some of the northcote storage and had decided to expand our toy storage
When searching on the Internet I fell in love with this set straight away.
It was easy to put together and my children age 1 and 2 years old find it easy to get into
Everyone aways comments on how lovely it looks
Well made and sturdy
Excellent storage, easy to put together, quality components and simple to follow instructions. Would buy more if I had the room. It's pricey but worth it as it seems like it would last for years.
arrived damaged, company swapping
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced problems with our delivery company Yodel. We can see you have contacted our customer service team who have now resolved this issue and have arranged for replacements to be sent. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Best Wishes GLTC.
Would have helped if instructions had been stapled together so that they didn't fall apart....easy to put together otherwise!
For the cost of this unit the drawer runners should be far better. I've been in the fitted kitchen industry for 20+ years I know how much these parts cost - they SHOULD be upgraded for the price you charge.
GLTC's Reply - Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that your ordering process was swift and efficient. If you are unhappy with the quality of the Unit, please contact the customer care team who will arrange a collection for a full refund. Best wishes, GLTC.

Delivery timescale: Standard Delivery (within 3 working days)

Various delivery options available at checkout.

International Delivery Available

Standard delivery: £3.95 per order

More info on delivery times and charges.

Not happy with an item? We have a simple free returns policy.